Our Executive Team

Shao Xubin
Executive Chairman
Mr Shao has served in a non-executive role in NTN and Citylong since acquiring them in 2013. His professional background is in banking, and trading steel metal and chemical materials. Having established his own company, Hontrust Steel Co. Ltd in 2009, he traded steel metal and than, in 2011, with the establishment of Ningbo Qian Hao, trading chemical materials and steel products. Previous to this he worked for over a decade, specialising in credit roles, with Rural Credit Cooperative in Ningbo and China Merchants Bank. Mr Shao holds a Master’s of Business Administration from East China University of Science and Technology (2004) as well as degrees in Education and Fine Arts from Ningbo University (1999).
Wang Kun (Roger)
Executive Director
Mr. Wang is currently the chairman of both Citylong and NTN. Mr Wang obtained a law degree from the PLA Dalian Naval Academy in 2010. After a year in private practice he worked in finance roles at a number of banking institutions before commencing with NTN and Citylong in early 2014. Mr Wang worked in roles as stock manager, office manager, finance manager, process manager and production manager in order to intimately know the business before commencing as Executive Director at CTL.
Andrew Martin
Non-Executive Director
Andrew was appointed to the Board in August 2016 as a Non-Executive Director. Andrew trained as a Chartered Accountant and has worked in senior roles at a number of large accounting firms including most recently as a Director of KPMG. During that period Andrew has worked in a number of different disciplines including audit, restructuring and ultimately corporate advisory. In 2010 Andrew established his own boutique corporate advisory firm, Augur Primacy and now works closely with clients on corporate strategy and financial management. Andrew acts as a Non-Executive Director or Advisory Board member for a number of his Clients many of whom have strong exposure to investment and trade between Australia and China. Andrew is the Chair of the Audit and Risk Management Committee and a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee. He is a resident of Adelaide, South Australia.
Gary Francis
Non-Executive Director
Gary was appopinted to the Board in August 2016 as a Non-Executive Director. Gary’s career has revolved around working with major constructors and largescale projects both in Australia and Asia. He has 30+ years in the construction industry, and of that, 20+ years working at a Senior Manager or Director level. In the last 10 years Gary has held independent Director position’s with a number of listed and private companies. Gary holds a BSc [Hons] Civil Engineering from Southampton University. Member of KPMG Audit Committee Institute and the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Currently a Director of Korvest Limited (ASX:KOV) and FMG Engineering and an Advisor to Custodian International and Rider Levett Bucknall. Gary is the Chair of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee. He is a resident of Adelaide, South Australia.
Fang Wen Ya
Non-Executive Director
Ms. Fang is currently employed as a financial consultant to Citylong. Ms. Fang has 18 years experience as the financial manager of Ningbo Lihua Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd (Hong Kong listed Company Code 00503.hk) and 12 years experience as chief accountant at Ningbo 4th Garment Factory. Ms. Fang completed a degree in accounting from Ningbo Yongjing School of Finance and Economics in 2000 and provides the operating Companies of the Group with essential finance expertise.